Flower Patch

What a lovely stamp set and matching framelits. This is going to be the next stamp set that I play with.  I have not done a lot of two step stamping, so the concept is a little daunting.  I thought I would try some tone on tone stamping as well as some die cutting.

image

Blooming flowers

For the above card I have used the designer series paper – Flowerpot.  The colour scheme follows the colours in the designer series paper: Blushing Bride, Night of Navy, Whisper White, Tangerine Tango, Crushed Curry, Garden Green, Lost Lagoon.  I have fussy cut the main bloom to add three layers on top of the full base. A few Rhinestone basic jewels to add some bling, always adds a little sparkle!

This second card uses the layered card effect.

image

 This colour scheme uses, Blushing Bride, Melon Mambo and Old Olive. The Flower Flair framelits provide the die for the sentiment and the phrase comes from A Dozen Thoughts. 

I just wanted to say thanks to the lovely anonymous person who ordered something from my Stampin’ Up! Site.  This is my first official online sale!  As a busy mum with 6 kids, three with disabilities, working full time in a secondary school and (stupidly) trying to finish a Masters, it is impractical to be an active demonstrator at this stage.  Still, I just love Stampin’ Up! products. You can find a link in the side panel of this posting or hopefully get to the web page if you click here!

Ok so I still need to do a few more cards to finish off using all the stamps from the Flower Patch set. 

 

 

 

 

About Michaela

I am a mum of 6 and a secondary teacher. I have recently become an Independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator
This entry was posted in Flower Patch, Mum's Posts, Stampin' Up!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

