Happy New Year

So I didn’t get to send any Christmas Cards and yet I still wanted to acknowledge those who kindly kept in contact with us.

I  subscribe to a number of YouTube channels and on Connie Stewart’s site, she posted a screen card.  I thought this might work well for a follow up to Christmas card, and what better way then a New Year’s card.

 

image
imageimage

 

I have used Crumb Cake, Marina Mist, Night of Navy, So Saffron, & Raspberry Ripple (retired).  I also used some Print Poetry DSP from my stash. The stamp set was Bloom with Hope and Good Greetings.  Interestingly the Bloom with Hope just seems so versatile and it has become my fallback set. I used the same techniques that Connie describes in her video.

You will notice in the second photo I have added the cut out shapes from the legs (which was made with the Decorative Label Punch) to the top of the screen. It just added a little and  and balanced top and bottom (and saved some scraps!)

Cheers and Happy New Year.

About Michaela

I am a mum of 6 and a secondary teacher. I have recently become an Independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator
This entry was posted in Bloom with Hope, Mum's Posts, Stampin' Up' and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

