Saturday stamping

Today I was browsing through France Martin’s site and found a video on making lovely cards using ‘drywall’ tape. In Australia it is tape used to plaster walls. I had a roll of this already so decided to give the technique a go.  It really is as easy as Frenchie mentions.

This is how they turned out!

imageimageimageimage

I have used my fallback colour scheme, Whisper White, Cherry Cobbler and Black.  I have used the Blendabilities- Cherry Cobbler and Old Olive and Daffodil Delight.  The Plasterer’s Tape has been coloured with the Blendabilities, as have the flowers from the Hostess sets- I. Like You and Bloom with Hope. The Sentiments are from Gifts of Kindness.

Colouring the tape is simple and fun and I think that it would also look great in rainbow colours.image

So a few hours later I have had a play with the tape and a selection of Blendabilitites so that the colour combination resembled a rainbow. I used the Cherry Cobbler, then Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, Old Olive, Coastal Cabana, Melon Mambo and Rich Razzleberry.  I used coordinating card stock – Pumpkin Pie & Daffodil Delight.  The sentiment is from the hostess set, Hello There and has been stamped in Pumpkin Pie.  I also added a few dots from the Gorgeous Grunge set in Daffodil Delight. This really was super quick and easy.

About Michaela

I am a mum of 6 and a secondary teacher. I have recently become an Independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator
This entry was posted in Mum's Posts, Stampin' Up! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

