Warning; Not Stampin’ Up!

So I have decided to give it a go to make a few videos. You never know – someone might actually purchase something from me and find the same enjoyment from crafting that I do.

I have made a video (so bad!) and used a voice over (ha ha) because I really had no idea what I was doing. The card uses Hero Arts – High Heels stamp set, Real Red Card stock (this bit is Stampin’ Up!) Champagne paper ( I have no idea where I got that from) and some red ribbon. The dies are Xcut Doily and Spellbinders Labels. The card layout is one of the Sizzix ‘Pop Up’ Card Circle Bigz dies, which I have had for a number of years. I have also used embossing powder – it is a home mix of Stampin’ Up! Cherry Cobbler and some iridescent yellow (trying to replicate the champagne colour).

imageimage

 

I have also used the same stamp  in a couple of different ways here as well. Pink and Silver combination!

image

 

 

imageimage

And the inside pops up too

 

 

 

 

And for a CAS card

image A simple colour mix with clear or ice embossing powder results in a fun little card, that a funky mum would love.

 

About Michaela

I am a mum of 6 and a secondary teacher. I have recently become an Independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator
This entry was posted in Mum's Posts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

