Painted Petals Mother’s day Cards

After a very late night (or should I say early morning) trying to upload my first video I just had to have another go. Painted Petals has now been published on YouTube. Just gathering my thoughts and thinking of original ideas gave me a headache! But PERSEVERANCE they say. So after a few cups of tea and some glases of water the ideas started to come together. “Use some retiring products” a little voice kept telling me. “If you don’t they will sit on the shelf, left to gather dust in the future.” No they won’t be forgotten, just pushed aside as the new catalogue gets closer and closer. Can’t wait.

Painted Petals Mother's Day Cards

Painted Petals Mother’s Day Cards

So out came the Four Frames Stamp Set, which I wanted to use as a centre piece for the card.

Four Frames Stamp with Mother sentiment masked from the Crazy about You Stamp Set

Four Frames Stamp as centre piece

I worked from the centre out, feathering stamps around the image as if an extended layer. This was then adhered to cardstock, DSP and a card base. Check out the video to watch how.

Centre Layers

Centre Layers

Full Card

Full Card

I also did a slightly different version using embossed card stock instead of DSP paper as the base. It also has more ‘white space’ which I think opens up the card.

Painted Petals & Spring Flowers

Painted Petals & Spring Flowers

Thanks for dropping by!

About Michaela

I am a mum of 6 and a secondary teacher. I have recently become an Independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator
This entry was posted in Crazy About You, Four frames, Mum's Posts, Painted Petals, Stampin' Up! and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

