Snowmen suffers in snowstorm

Oh dear, I knew what I wanted the card to look like, but I overdid the snow. To make a subtle card I used Smoky Slate and Encore Silver ink.  I like how the snowmen turned out, but I just put too many snowflakes around it. The snowman and snowflakes came from the Snow. Place stamp set and the two little birds are from Festival of Trees and Sprinkles of Life. I do think the Cherry Cobbler is a good colour to use as the contrast.  I am thinking I might order the Christmas Greetings Thinlit Dies and cut out the merry in Cherry Cobbler.  This might move the eye away from the snowstorm!  When it comes in I’ll post a before and after.

Snowstorm!

Snowstorm!

About Michaela

I am a mum of 6 and a secondary teacher. I have recently become an Independent Stampin' Up! demonstrator
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

